

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

Office of the Principal

ACHARYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROY GOVERNMENT COLLEGE HIMACHAL VIHAR, MATIGARA, SILIGURI, DARJEELING

Email Address:- apcrgc@apcrgc.org, website: www.apcrgc.org

One Day Seminar: Importance of Data and Information

Name of Speaker: Mr. Arnob Sur, SACT, Department of Computer Science and Application. Siliguri

College,

Date: 01.03.2023

Time: 11.00 am

Venue: Dept. of Computer Science

Seminar conducted by: Dept. of Computer Science, A.P.C. Roy Govt. College

Participation by: Students and faculty of Computer science

Activity Report: Department of Computer Science in association with IQAC, APC Roy Govt. College organised a departmental students' seminar on 01.03.2023. Mr. ARNOB SUR, Faculty, Department of Computer Science and Application, Siliguri College, shared his valuable knowledge on "Importance of Data and Information" through a power-point presentation. Students of computer science department enjoyed his presentation by going through his different sub-topics: Importance of data and Information, Big data, Data Science, E-Governance etc.









GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

Office of the Principal

ACHARYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROY GOVERNMENT COLLEGE HIMACHAL VIHAR, MATIGARA, SILIGURI, DARJEELING

Email Address:- apcrgc@apcrgc.org, website: www.apcrgc.org





One day seminar on "Importance of Data and Information", conducted by the Department of Computer Science, A.P.C. Roy Govt. College, on 1ST March, 2023.







GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

Office of the Principal

ACHARYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROY GOVERNMENT COLLEGE HIMACHAL VIHAR, MATIGARA, SILIGURI, DARJEELING

Email Address:- apcrgc@apcrgc.org, website: www.apcrgc.org

Binayak Subba	Béneyak Subba
RICHA KUMARI JHA	Richa Kumari Tha
Samrat Chakraborty	Samrat
Nikil chhetri	Nikie Chhitsi
Partha Mitra	Pogeha MeGa
Chandní Jaiswal	Chounder Lairval
Irshad	Inshad
Suraj kumar	Suraj Kumar
Tarun Barman	Tarun Barman
Siddi Bahadur Thapa	Steppe

Shrena Lama Tamang	Shotona Lama Tamang
Samrat Chakroborty	Sanrat chatraborty
RICHA KUMARI JHA	Richa kumani Iha
Sourav Sarkar	Socurar Sankar
Siddi Bahadur Thapa	Siddi Rahadur Thapa
Tarun Barman	Tatur Roman

Signature of the participants



