

#### GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

Office of the Principal

## ACHARYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROY GOVERNMENT COLLEGE HIMACHAL VIHAR, MATIGARA, SILIGURI, DARJEELING

Email Address:- apcrgc@apcrgc.org, website: www.apcrgc.org

## One Day Seminar: Some Common Ciliophoran and Myxozoan parasites of fishes

Name of Speaker: Mr. Gyandeb Barman, Assistant Professor, Kalimpong College

**Date:** 14.03.2023

**Time**: 11.00 am

Venue: Seminar Room, Zoology Department

Seminar conducted by: Dept. of Zoology, A.P.C. Roy Govt. College

Participation by: Students and faculty of Zoology

### **Objectives:**

1. To contribute to the broader understanding and management of parasitic infections in fish population.

2. Identify key research gaps and priorities for advancing our understanding of ciliophorans parasites in fish, including areas for further investigation and collaboration.

Activity Report: The speaker is a young dynamic teacher and a motivated researcher. He has almost completed his research work. He enlightened the audience how we should identify parasitized fishes, showing us the signs which we should look for while we are buying fishes. He gave us a glimpse how differing ciliature structures, oral apparatus and cytostome help in identifying different ciliophoran parasites. Lucid electron microscopic photographs of the polar capsules, polar filaments and sporoplasm were exhibited on the screen which gave the audience an insight of how myxozoans can be identified.







#### **GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL**

Office of the Principal

## ACHARYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROY GOVERNMENT COLLEGE HIMACHAL VIHAR, MATIGARA, SILIGURI, DARJEELING

Email Address:- apcrgc@apcrgc.org, website: www.apcrgc.org









One Day Seminar on "Some Common Ciliophoran and Myxozoan parasites of fishes", organized by Dept. of Zoology, A.P.C. Roy Govt. College, on 14.03.2023







### GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

## Office of the Principal

# ACHARYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROY GOVERNMENT COLLEGE HIMACHAL VIHAR, MATIGARA, SILIGURI, DARJEELING

Email Address:- apcrgc@apcrgc.org, website: www.apcrgc.org

		Debasish Chakraborty	Debasish Chaken bonty
Basab Kumar Saha	Basah Kuman Jaha	Tanushree Chowdhury	Taminstore Chowdlung
Riju Bhutia	Roja Bhutia	Suraksha sharma	Swaksla sharma.
Ananya Debnath	Ananya Johnatt.	Smitha Singha Roy	Smitha Singha Roy
Kalyan Barman	Kalyan Barman	Jeet Barman	Jed Barman
Indrajit Biswas	Indrogie Biswas	OLIVIA MUKHERJEE	Olevia Mukhengee
Sneha paul	Sneha Paul	MUNNA MUSTAQUE	Munna Mustaque
Sujoy Sikdar	Sujay Sikdan	Koushik Barman	Koushik Barman
Parna Ghosh	Paxna Ghosh	Kajal yadav	Kajal Yadaw
Amanul Islam	Amanul Ielam	Neha Barman	Neha Barman
lasmin Banu	Jasmin Banu	Md Masum Rana	Md Masum Rana.
SUBHADRA SAH	Subhadra sah	Sachin Barman	Sachin Burmen
Pratistha Gurung	Ratistia Gunnay	Md Sajid Iqbal	Md sajid Iqbal



